Media Contact

AgriBank Communications

Richard Davidson Elected AgriBank Chair

Stan Claussen remains vice chair; reorganization follows passing of Chair Keri Votruba.

ST. PAUL, Minn., Wednesday, November 6, 2019 – The AgriBank Board of Directors has elected Richard Davidson as chair, succeeding Keri Votruba, who passed away October 22. Stan Claussen will continue as vice chair.

Davidson, of Washington Courthouse, Ohio, is president of Davidson Farms, Inc. and vice president of DSF, Inc., a grain farm, cow/calf herd, and beef cattle operation. He has served on the AgriBank board since 2005 and served as chair from 2011-2013.

The board decided not to appoint a director to fill the remainder of Votruba’s term. That position will remain open until the election at the AgriBank 2020 Annual Meeting next March. 


AgriBank is part of the customer-owned, nationwide Farm Credit System. Under Farm Credit’s cooperative structure, AgriBank is primarily owned by 14 local Farm Credit Associations, which provide financial products and services to rural communities and agriculture. AgriBank obtains funds and provides funding and financial solutions to those Associations. The AgriBank District covers a 15-state area stretching from Wyoming to Ohio and Minnesota to Arkansas. For more information, please visit

Related Topic: General